Invites You to Celebrate Our 21st Birthday
Honoring Participating Jewish Congregations in Hawai’i

Aloha Jewish Chapel
Chabad of Hawaii
Congregation Sof Ma ‘arav
Jewish Congregation of Maui
O’ahu Jewish ‘Ohana
Temple Emanu-EI

Sunday, November 17, 2019

   5:30 PM Cocktails    6:30 PM Program, Dinner and Dancing

Aloha Party Attire
The Pacific Club
1451 Queen Emma Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
$136 – Early Bird Special; checks must be received by Nov. 1, 2019 After Nov. 1, cost increases to $154
Deadline for payment is Nov. 8, 2019
Space is limited. Get your checks in early!


The tradition of showing public appreciation to JCS volunteers began prior to 1998, when JCS was still a program under the auspices of the existing Jewish Federation.

Since 2002 JCS has broadened the celebration to include donors, volunteers, and the general public as a way of involving the entire Jewish community.

Volunteers of the Year

2018 Avi Soifer and Marlene Booth, Ruth Freedman, Bob and Marilyn Landis, Joseph Narrowe, Yosef and Devorah Morgan, Harvey and Lynne Rackmil,
2017 Brian Field, Hannah Hall, Gregg Kinkley, Joel Richman, Emily Rosenzweig, Andrea Snyder
2016 John Allen, Barbara and Michael Fischlowitz-Leong, Gail Marcus, Sally Morgan, Simon Vojdani, Estee and Yudi Weinbaum
2015 Jack Epstein, Dina Yoshimi, Hank Trapido-Rosenthal, Dede Guss
2014 Sue and Bob Brown
2013 Sandra and Donald Armstrong
2012 Bernice and Robert Littman
2011 Trudy Wong
2010 Ruth Aloni* (honored posthumously)
2009 Alice Tucker
2008 Deborah Washofsky
2007 Lyn Zukerkorn
2006 Judy Goldman
2005 No award
2004 Leona Weightman*
2003 Harriet Weissman
2002 Evelyn Cherne*

* of blessed memory

2018 Annual Volunteer Recognition Dinner

Congratulations to the Honorees at our 2018 dinner.

Aloha Jewish Chapel – Bob and Marilyn Landis

Chabad of Hawaii – Yosef and Devorah Morgan

Congregation Sof Maʻarav – Avi Soifer and Marlene Booth

Jewish Congregation of Maui – Joseph Narrowe

Oʻahu Jewish ʻOhana  – Harvey and Lynne Rackmil

Temple Emanu-El – Ruth Freedman

Photos courtesy of Miki B Photography and Arnie Warshawsky. (click on each photo to see the full image)

2017 Annual Volunteer Recognition Dinner
Congratulations to the Honorees at our 2017 dinner.
Aloha Jewish Chapel: Rabbi Emily Rosenzweig
Chabad Hawaii: Brian Field
Congregation Sof Ma`arav: Gregg Kinkley
Jewish Congregation of Maui: Joel Richman
O`ahu Jewish: `Ohana: Hannah Hall
Temple Emanu-El: Andrea Snyder

(click on each photo to see the full image)

2016 Annual Volunteer Recognition Dinner
Congratulations to the Honorees at our 2016 dinner.
Aloha Jewish Chapel: John Allen
Chabad Hawaii: Estee and Yudi Weinbaum
Congregation Sof Ma`arav: Sally Morgan
O`ahu Jewish: `Ohana: Barbara and Michael Fischlowitz Leong
Temple Emanu-El: Gail Marcus